Author Topic: Routing Area Identification Not Set Correctly  (Read 1269 times)

nicolas yate

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Routing Area Identification Not Set Correctly
« Reply #15 on: April 27, 2017, 06:41:58 AM »
Hello,

I am using bladeRF, I am not sure what you mean by compiler, it's being ran on ubuntu.

Best regards,

Nicolas

Ioana Stanciu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Re: Routing Area Identification Not Set Correctly
« Reply #16 on: April 27, 2017, 08:29:20 AM »
By hardware I meant what kind of PC you are running on (Intel, ARM, which type of CPU, which version of operating system ).
By compiler I meant the version of GCC (seeing that you're on Ubuntu - I guess you are using gcc). You can check the version by using in a terminal
Code: [Select]
gcc --version command.

How did you install YateBTS and which version is it?

nicolas yate

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Routing Area Identification Not Set Correctly
« Reply #17 on: April 27, 2017, 09:14:33 AM »
there are requested details :

gcc (Ubuntu 5.4.0-6ubuntu1~16.04.4) 5.4.0 20160609

YATE 5.5.1-devel1 r
yatebts Release 5.0.1 formal build date Jun 11 2016 rev

3,7 Gio
Intel® Core™ i3-3225 CPU @ 3.30GHz × 4
Intel® Ivybridge Desktop
64 bits
310,8 Go

It has been installed nearly a year ago I can not remember clearly how we installed it, probably using apt get

Ioana Stanciu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Re: Routing Area Identification Not Set Correctly
« Reply #18 on: April 28, 2017, 01:20:35 AM »
Then please post the output of
Code: [Select]
dpkg -s yate-bts
We don't provide Debian packages for YateBTS, so I'm interested from where it was installed and what version it is.



nicolas yate

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Routing Area Identification Not Set Correctly
« Reply #19 on: April 28, 2017, 01:37:12 AM »
Hello,

The command you told me to use replies an error saying the package is not installed.

As I wrote previously it's been nearly a year it's installed and I did it with a friend more used to linux environement I do not really remember how it been installed.

Ioana Stanciu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Re: Routing Area Identification Not Set Correctly
« Reply #20 on: April 28, 2017, 02:58:14 AM »
From where did you get this information then?
Code: [Select]
YATE 5.5.1-devel1 r
yatebts Release 5.0.1 formal build date Jun 11 2016 rev

nicolas yate

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Routing Area Identification Not Set Correctly
« Reply #21 on: April 28, 2017, 03:06:50 AM »
for YateBTS it's from yate-bts startup messages I launch with sudo yate -s
for Yate, I'm not sure how I made it appear if that's of great importance I will search again and tell you

Ioana Stanciu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Re: Routing Area Identification Not Set Correctly
« Reply #22 on: April 28, 2017, 04:08:05 AM »
Could you install again with current sources?

You would need to follow:

http://wiki.yatebts.com/index.php/Prerequisites
http://wiki.yatebts.com/index.php/Installing


After that, post if you have still have the issue.