Author Topic: The clones  (Read 3680 times)

null

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
The clones
« on: April 09, 2014, 01:23:40 AM »
I've any Yates (Y0, Y1 etc.) and any eth-interfaces (E0, E1 etc.) on my server. How to configure each of them to each other (Y0-E0, Y1-E1 etc.) by means of the Yate itself? Thx!

marian

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 384
    • View Profile
Re: The clones
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2014, 05:52:42 AM »
Hi,

You should give us more info.
Some usage case scenario would help us to help you.

null

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: The clones
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2014, 06:58:30 AM »
Hi! We need to do a cluster of the Yates for simultaneous calls to one SIP-provider from different IP-addresses each on its eth-interface.

null

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: The clones
« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2014, 07:08:45 AM »
We've several addresses A0, A1 etc. and any accounts of one provider.sip P0, P1 etc. Example: Y0(P0/A0/E0) -> provider.sip, Y1(P1/A1/E1) -> provider.sip etc. How to specify Yate route to provider.sip from its interface?

marian

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 384
    • View Profile
Re: The clones
« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2014, 07:47:28 AM »
Setup listeners in ysipchan.conf:

[listener udp1]
type=udp
addr=10.0.0.1

[listener udp2]
type=udp
addr=10.0.0.2

Setup the local ip/port in in account parameters:
Here is an accfile.conf example:

[user1]
ip_transport_localip=10.0.0.1
ip_transport_localport=5060

[user2]
ip_transport_localip=10.0.0.2
ip_transport_localport=5060

user1 will register using the udp1 listener, user2 will register using the udp2 listener.

Set the line parameter when routing a call on specific account.

See http://docs.yate.ro/wiki/Ysipchan for more info.

null

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: The clones
« Reply #5 on: April 09, 2014, 08:10:07 AM »
Thx! That's right. It work easy with single interface. But there is uncertainty if its several. How to specify sip-account P0 must go through interface E0 and not through E1?

marian

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 384
    • View Profile
Re: The clones
« Reply #6 on: April 09, 2014, 08:18:49 AM »
As written in previous post user1 will register using udp1 listener, user1 will register using the udp2 listener.
Where is the uncertainty?

null

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: The clones
« Reply #7 on: April 09, 2014, 09:33:23 AM »
Because the end listener in our model is provider.sip and we need to register user1 via listener_udp1 to it. How to specify user1 to route to provider.sip via interface of the 10.0.0.1 address? Public IP address of provider.sip isn't 10.0.0.1 and it is common to all Yates-accounts-interfaces.

marian

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 384
    • View Profile
Re: The clones
« Reply #8 on: April 10, 2014, 01:02:35 AM »
Indicate the account for the outgoing call when routing.
Here is a regexroute example:

^1\(.*\)$=line/\0;line=user1

This will make the call using the user1 transport (listener)

null

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: The clones
« Reply #9 on: April 10, 2014, 02:15:04 AM »
We know how to route calls inside of Yate. Thx! But we need to specify outer routing between Yates and provider.sip via exactly selected interfaces of our server.

marian

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 384
    • View Profile
Re: The clones
« Reply #10 on: April 10, 2014, 02:48:28 AM »
I'm afraid I don't understand.
I don't understand the separation between address and interface.
Is this a single machine with multiple interfaces?
Y0, Y1 ... are multiple yate instances in the same machine?


null

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: The clones
« Reply #11 on: April 10, 2014, 03:19:34 AM »
Yes of course. All Yates-addresses-interfaces in single server.

marian

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 384
    • View Profile
Re: The clones
« Reply #12 on: April 10, 2014, 03:39:04 AM »
A yate sip listener binds on an IP address.
Which interface is used is up to the OS, you can't make this decision in yate.

What is the reason you are using multiple yate instances?

null

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: The clones
« Reply #13 on: April 10, 2014, 04:08:29 AM »
We know it. Thx! But how difficult to bind the Yate to interface? How much does cost? We use a bunch of Yates in LXC now. Each container with its own interface.

marian

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 384
    • View Profile
Re: The clones
« Reply #14 on: April 10, 2014, 04:17:51 AM »
For new features:

Place a request on Features Request section
or
Contact Diana at diana@null.ro