Author Topic: How to manually set the argument for SIP method "REGISTER"?  (Read 1047 times)

ogogon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
How to manually set the argument for SIP method "REGISTER"?
« on: March 03, 2016, 02:49:21 PM »
Dear colleagues, I have not quite typical question.

I need to manually set the argument for SIP method "REGISTER".

I use Yate for acces to multiple accounts of one large telephone operator.
Access is via a corporate network that uses the intranet address. DNS servers in it are not available.
Nevertheless, by their rules, the argument to the command "register" must be not IP-address, but the internal domain name of registration server. This is a condition of their authorization system and this issue is not discussed.

I set IP-address of the registrar, because appeal to their DNS is not possible:
Quote
registrar=10.XXX.YYY.ZZZ:5060

On this basis, Yate forms the argument of the method "REGISTER":
Quote
REGISTER sip:[10.XXX.YYY.ZZZ:5060] SIP/2.0

But according to the rules I need to create completely different argument.
Quote
REGISTER sip:ims.intranet.telephonic.com SIP/2.0

How can I do that?

Advance grateful for the answer on the subject matter,
Ogogon.

Monica Tepelus

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 160
    • View Profile
Re: How to manually set the argument for SIP method "REGISTER"?
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2016, 03:01:12 AM »
Hi,

Try setting this in the /etc/hosts on the machine where yate is running:

10.XXX.YYY.ZZZ  ims.intranet.telephonic.com

and in accfile.conf

 registrar=ims.intranet.telephonic.com

5060 is the default port, so you don't need to specify it

marian

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 384
    • View Profile
Re: How to manually set the argument for SIP method "REGISTER"?
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2016, 03:11:58 AM »
Try to set registrar address in outbound parameter and registrar to required domain:

outbound=10.XXX.YYY.ZZZ:5060
registrar=ims.intranet.telephonic.com

ogogon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: How to manually set the argument for SIP method "REGISTER"?
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2016, 01:19:07 PM »
Try to set registrar address in outbound parameter and registrar to required domain:

outbound=10.XXX.YYY.ZZZ:5060
registrar=ims.intranet.telephonic.com
Thank you. Your variant has successfully registered.

Ogogon.