Author Topic: libyate socket  (Read 7751 times)

daimond025

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
libyate socket
« on: August 01, 2014, 07:28:47 AM »
 Good day!

 Well, the writing of this library on nodejs I encountered the following problem.

The function Init() is responsible for creating sockets to further parse the message Yate

But i dont understand what port you are connecting to listen to the message of Yate (This is clearly not the port = 0).
If I connect to 5038  I get - YATE 4.3.0-1 (http://YATE.null.ro). I used TCP sockets. 

And When i installed "%%>connect"  I receive an error message - Error in: %%>connect:global

May be I need to fix some parameters in files .conf

Thanks for your help

marian

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 513
    • View Profile
Re: libyate socket
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2014, 01:24:48 AM »
See http://docs.yate.ro/wiki/External_Module
See the config file description.

You must configure a listener for it.

daimond025

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: libyate socket
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2014, 05:51:18 AM »
Good day. I have a question.

Why I Why I configured a listener in extmodule:
[listener uuu]
type=tcp
addr=127.0.0.1
port 8993
I do not get any data,

But If I connected to 5038  I get - YATE 4.3.0-1 (http://YATE.null.ro) - socket connection is working properly.

Do you have any ideas for it?


marian

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 513
    • View Profile
Re: libyate socket
« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2014, 06:09:37 AM »
port=8993 instead of port 8993

Please post a yate log to see if extmodule started the listener.

daimond025

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: libyate socket
« Reply #4 on: August 07, 2014, 06:34:13 AM »
in this file are presented a log of yate.

File test_net.js is a script - prototype processing tcp socket in nodejs

I  understand that  yate  will transmit the flow of messages through the tcp socket and not just the events for which we have signed (%%<install:)


And how to check what yate in this port something sends?
 

« Last Edit: August 07, 2014, 06:46:36 AM by daimond025 »

marian

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 513
    • View Profile
Re: libyate socket
« Reply #5 on: August 07, 2014, 06:57:43 AM »
Can you start yate with more debug and post a new log?
Command line option: -vvvvv

Some notes:
Yate will try to execute (using execl() function) the scripts listed in [scripts] section which must communicate using a pipe with yate.
You need a listener if you start your script (or any other application) from outside yate.
Also, the listener will be used if your program is listed in [execute] section.