Author Topic: Dial tone can't hear  (Read 3144 times)

myomobile

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Dial tone can't hear
« on: September 20, 2014, 01:45:54 AM »
Hi,

When I dial internal call 301 to 302,I can't hear dial tone from caller.But 302 will ring and can talk each other.Is there any configuration file for that.

Best regards,
Tay

marian

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 513
    • View Profile
Re: Dial tone can't hear
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2014, 03:40:24 AM »
There is no configuration for it.

If the called client don't provide ringback you may use fork.
See http://docs.yate.ro/wiki/Call_Forker#Providing_fake_ringback_tone_while_fallback_calling_through_different_gateways

SugarCakes

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Dial tone can't hear
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2015, 09:49:05 PM »
Marian,

Could you please explain how you would do this.
I think you suggested doing:

^1$=fork;callto.1=tone/ring;callto.2=sip/sip:1@host1;callto.3=h323/2@host2;callto.4=|;\
 callto.5=sip/sip:3@host3;stoperror=busy;maxcall=20000;\
 callto.1.fork.calltype=persistent;callto.1.fork.autoring=true;\
 callto.1.fork.automessage=call.progress

But where do you put this file? and where are the tone files from?

The webpage you mention also has:

Providing just ringback tone
Use the fork.fake to set the fake early media. This is an easy way to provide custom ringback.
^1$=fork sip/sip:1@host1;fork.fake=tone/ring

Again where would you put this if you wanted it to happen.
We have good progress with our network but a dial tone is very important for us to check calls are making.

Thanks!

marian

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 513
    • View Profile
Re: Dial tone can't hear
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2015, 01:11:07 AM »
These are regex rules. The file is regexroute.conf.

tone/ring is a target to tonegen (tone generator) module. It is a generated tone.

If you want a custom tone see the wave file module:
http://docs.yate.ro/wiki/Wavefile

SugarCakes

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Dial tone can't hear
« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2015, 06:55:11 AM »
Super thanks for the reply.

To get Yate to use regexroute.conf do you have to remove the line
[general]
routing=welcome.js

from javascript.conf

I ask because I can see that regexroute.conf has some test numbers in such as 99991001, however when I try to ring these I get a call failed message.

Thanks