Author Topic: understanding debug of yate server on windows 7 64 bit  (Read 7394 times)

manit123

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
understanding debug of yate server on windows 7 64 bit
« on: March 18, 2015, 03:28:08 AM »
hi
I have a network of few computers . Each has yate client installed . Yate server runs on one of them in same network.
Communication is via SIP protocol .
I am not able to discern the activity between two clients from server.
Example
101 is calling 102 . Server is also running a yate client with phone number 499 .
How can a person sitting on server know - which call is ongoing ?
« Last Edit: June 04, 2015, 12:33:03 AM by manit123 »

marian

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 513
    • View Profile
Re: need debug of yate server on windows 7 64 bit
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2015, 04:56:38 AM »
Yate server is a different application from YateClient.
You can connect using telnet to yate server.

What do you mean by "I am not able to discern the activity between two clients from server"?
Where are you looking to?

manit123

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: need debug of yate server on windows 7 64 bit
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2015, 05:39:01 AM »
I meant
Yate client is also running on desktop serving as yate server.
Can yate server log the calls as it handles the communication between clients .
Can I get a window regarding yate server which says whether it is sitting idle or client with ip1 is in conversation with client of ip2 ?
Else , can yate server log the calls in file , so that I can reload the file to see updated entry about call activities .

We used asterisk in which if you run 'sip debug' then it shows running call details etc.
The problem was asterisk failed on windows 7 64 bit .

marian

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 513
    • View Profile
Re: need debug of yate server on windows 7 64 bit
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2015, 05:53:56 AM »
For CDRs see:
http://docs.yate.ro/wiki/CDR_Build_Module (build CDRs)
http://docs.yate.ro/wiki/Register (write CDRs to database)
http://docs.yate.ro/wiki/CDR_File_Module (write CDRs to file)

You can see info about calls using telnet. See
http://docs.yate.ro/wiki/Rmanager

manit123

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: need debug of yate server on windows 7 64 bit
« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2015, 12:03:30 AM »
sorry for my late reply.
I did following on computer running sip server
telnet localhost 5038
debug on
debug level 10
debug sip level 10
color on

Now all sort of information is displayed continuously .
Can I filter this so that it only shows current calls running details ?

Thank you.

Monica Tepelus

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 198
    • View Profile
Re: need debug of yate server on windows 7 64 bit
« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2015, 09:15:57 AM »
Hi,

You could apply some filters on specific messages but you need to first understand enough in order to be able to know the messages you care about:

http://docs.yate.ro/wiki/Debugging_and,_or_Investigation_of_messages#Apply_filter_messages_with_sniffer
http://docs.yate.ro/wiki/Debug_Output#Visibility

Diana Cionoiu

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: need debug of yate server on windows 7 64 bit
« Reply #6 on: April 16, 2015, 02:33:11 AM »
What you need is to run the server with a set of configuration files and the client with a different set of configuration files.

One set will setup the SIP port on 5060 and the other one on port 5062 (let's say).

manit123

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: need debug of yate server on windows 7 64 bit
« Reply #7 on: June 04, 2015, 12:32:26 AM »
sorry for my late reply .
I get a little about sniffer filter .
(1)Can you suggest a string that appears only when server is managing a call between two sip phones ?
(2)Also , is there a command which can show the phone numbers that have registered at sip server . example - my regfile.conf has entry for phone number 100-1003 . Currently in network 500-515 are active . How can I find that via debug or command ?

Monica Tepelus

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 198
    • View Profile
Re: understanding debug of yate server on windows 7 64 bit
« Reply #8 on: June 16, 2015, 02:33:11 AM »
Hi,

(2) "status regfile" will show users registered in regfile
(1) I don't understand what you want to achieve with this. There a lot of approaches for this.
- if you need to know the calls that were made on the server you could log the calls and the details about the participants:
http://docs.yate.ro/wiki/How_To%27s#Call_detail_records
You can log in a csv file or in a database
- if you want a custom log in telnet you could add a filter for "call.execute"
- you could even build a custom global module in javascript or php that prints a message when a call between 2 sip participants is made, but I don't see why you would need that.

I believe you need the first option.


manit123

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: understanding debug of yate server on windows 7 64 bit
« Reply #9 on: November 19, 2015, 02:50:25 AM »

Sorry for my very late reply

I followed http://docs.yate.ro/wiki/CDR_File_Module
Created cdrfile.conf in C:\Program Files (x86)\Yate\conf.d containing
Code: [Select]
[general]
file=c:\yate-log.csv
format=${time},"${address}","${caller}","${called}",${billtime},${ringtime},${du
ration},"${direction}","${status}"
So far , so good .

Code: [Select]
status regfile
%%+status:regfile
name=regfile,type=misc;create=false,defined=904,users=39;499=sip/sip:499@10.0.0.
2:50682,177=sip/sip:177@10.0.0.34,178=sip/sip:178@10.0.0.34,153=sip/sip:153@10.0
.0.13,154=sip/sip:154@10.0.0.13,162=sip/sip:162@10.0.0.17,161=sip/sip:161@10.0.0
.17,193=sip/sip:193@10.0.0.25:5065,194=sip/sip:194@10.0.0.25:5065,156=sip/sip:15
6@10.0.0.22:5065,159=sip/sip:159@10.0.0.23:5065,160=sip/sip:160@10.0.0.23:5065,1
75=sip/sip:175@10.0.0.98,176=sip/sip:176@10.0.0.98,155=sip/sip:155@10.0.0.22:506
5,189=sip/sip:189@10.0.0.24:5065,190=sip/sip:190@10.0.0.24:5065,201=sip/sip:201@
10.0.0.14:5065,202=sip/sip:202@10.0.0.14:5065,157=sip/sip:157@10.0.0.26:5065,158
=sip/sip:158@10.0.0.26:5065,179=sip/sip:179@10.0.0.19:5065,180=sip/sip:180@10.0.
0.19:5065,191=sip/sip:191@10.0.0.40:5065,192=sip/sip:192@10.0.0.40:5065,195=sip/
sip:195@10.0.0.28:5065,196=sip/sip:196@10.0.0.28:5065,205=sip/sip:205@10.0.0.45:
5065,206=sip/sip:206@10.0.0.45:5065,185=sip/sip:185@10.0.0.38:5065,186=sip/sip:1
86@10.0.0.38:5065,171=sip/sip:171@10.0.0.29:5065,172=sip/sip:172@10.0.0.29:5065,
203=sip/sip:203@10.0.0.27:5065,204=sip/sip:204@10.0.0.27:5065,151=sip/sip:151@10
.0.0.8:5065,152=sip/sip:152@10.0.0.8:5065,187=sip/sip:187@10.0.0.21:5065,188=sip
/sip:188@10.0.0.21:5065
%%-status

QUESTION | Anyway to format above output in a proper table with columns ip address and phone number/s ?

QUESTION | Please provide links for doing these (pretty useful when debugging live traffic)
Code: [Select]
- if you want a custom log in telnet you could add a filter for "call.execute"
- you could even build a custom global module in javascript or php that prints a message when a call between 2 sip participants is made, but I don't see why you would need that.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2015, 03:25:15 AM by manit123 »

manit123

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: understanding debug of yate server on windows 7 64 bit
« Reply #10 on: November 23, 2015, 05:10:28 AM »
Is it too late ?
Should I post above questions in a new thread ?

Monica Tepelus

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 198
    • View Profile
Re: understanding debug of yate server on windows 7 64 bit
« Reply #11 on: February 02, 2016, 08:54:55 AM »
Hi,

You can keep that information in an sql table instead of a file:
http://docs.yate.ro/wiki/How_to_route_and_bill_from_a_database#Billing_from_database
see [call.cdr] section