Author Topic: How can I reset my settings back to default and allow my test SIMs to register  (Read 2860 times)

swifttwin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
I tried to register new SIMS on my network and also changed the SMSC number in a bid to customise my network ID on the YateBTS LabKit I just purchased only for the already allocated numbers to stop connecting. Right now I can't even get the 301 and 302 numbers to register on network. Please help me out with the default settings so I can connect back. If there is any other help on the default SMSC number I'd appreciate it. How can I also register new SIMs to work on the Network?
Many thanks,

Monica Tepelus

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 192
    • View Profile
Hi,

You can't change the network ID from the public version of YateBTS that comes with the Labkit.
Can you post your subscribers.conf file from /etc/yate?

Did you delete/edit the 2 sims you received? If so, you should rewrite them because that information was only saved on your labkit, we can't restore it. If you didn't edit/delete them then also post a log of the phones trying to register.


swifttwin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
niffed 'user.register' time=1452867528.210172
  thread=0x7f58d0002520 'YBTSLocUpd'
  data=(nil)
  retval='(null)'
  param['phy_info'] = 'TA=3 TE=0.055 UpRSSI=1 TxPwr=39 DnRSSIdBm=-48 time=1452867526.983'
  param['driver'] = 'ybts'
  param['username'] = '001507096255179'
  param['imsi'] = '001507096255179'
  param['imei'] = '861982014305900'
Returned false 'user.register' delay=0.000929
  thread=0x7f58d0002520 'YBTSLocUpd'
  data=(nil)
  retval='(null)'
  param['phy_info'] = 'TA=3 TE=0.055 UpRSSI=1 TxPwr=39 DnRSSIdBm=-48 time=1452867526.983'
  param['driver'] = 'ybts'
  param['username'] = '001507096255179'
  param['imsi'] = '001507096255179'
  param['imei'] = '861982014305900'
  param['handlers'] = 'monitoring:1,roaming:80,regfile:100'
Sniffed 'user.register' time=1452867545.392317
  thread=0x7f58d0002c10 'YBTSLocUpd'
  data=(nil)
  retval='(null)'
  param['driver'] = 'ybts'
  param['username'] = '001507096255179'
  param['imsi'] = '001507096255179'
  param['imei'] = '861982014305900'
Returned false 'user.register' delay=0.001358
  thread=0x7f58d0002c10 'YBTSLocUpd'
  data=(nil)
  retval='(null)'
  param['driver'] = 'ybts'
  param['username'] = '001507096255179'
  param['imsi'] = '001507096255179'
  param['imei'] = '861982014305900'
  param['handlers'] = 'monitoring:1,roaming:80,regfile:100'
20160115141918.219934 <mbts:NOTE> RadioResource.cpp:242:AccessGrantResponder: RACH burst for unsupported service RA=218
Sniffed 'user.register' time=1452867561.416518
  thread=0x7f58d0002d30 'YBTSLocUpd'
  data=(nil)
  retval='(null)'
  param['driver'] = 'ybts'
  param['username'] = '001507096255179'
  param['imsi'] = '001507096255179'
  param['imei'] = '861982014305900'
Returned false 'user.register' delay=0.001024
  thread=0x7f58d0002d30 'YBTSLocUpd'
  data=(nil)
  retval='(null)'
  param['driver'] = 'ybts'
  param['username'] = '001507096255179'
  param['imsi'] = '001507096255179'
  param['imei'] = '861982014305900'
  param['handlers'] = 'monitoring:1,roaming:80,regfile:100'
Sniffed 'user.register' time=1452867577.642421
  thread=0x7f58d0002d30 'YBTSLocUpd'
  data=(nil)
  retval='(null)'
  param['driver'] = 'ybts'
  param['username'] = '001507096255179'
  param['imsi'] = '001507096255179'
  param['imei'] = '861982014305900'
Returned false 'user.register' delay=0.001149
  thread=0x7f58d0002d30 'YBTSLocUpd'
  data=(nil)
  retval='(null)'
  param['driver'] = 'ybts'
  param['username'] = '001507096255179'
  param['imsi'] = '001507096255179'
  param['imei'] = '861982014305900'
  param['handlers'] = 'monitoring:1,roaming:80,regfile:100'

Monica Tepelus

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 192
    • View Profile
Hi,

The log shows that you have the roaming mode activated instead of nib mode. Enable nib mode from the interface from BTS configurations or directly from ybts.conf configuration file.

swifttwin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Hello, I just returned from a journey and saw your mail. Thanks for the update you sent. Unfortunately, it removed the "Write SIM" Feature which I need for Writing New SIMs. What do I do? Cos I need to write New SIMs to confirm that this is working.
Many thanks,
Uche

dana_g

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Hi,

Please post the error that you receive in  'Manage SIMs'  tab from your Lab Kit Gui.

swifttwin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Hello guys,
I saw the problem. I had unknowingly blocked the images under properties and after unblocking everything came back. I am also able to write SIMs and send SMS. I haven't tried gprs though. I really appreciate your assistance.
;).