Author Topic: bladerf cannot find the signal but Test PLMN 1-1  (Read 1763 times)

test4yate

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
bladerf cannot find the signal but Test PLMN 1-1
« on: March 26, 2017, 10:12:54 PM »
Hello
Recently I received my bladerf x40, and installed yateBTS. I have a big problem puzzling me a few days , now I still have no idea to solve that.

When I set the MCC and MNC to 001 and 01 ,my phones can successfully find the signal "Test PLMN 1-1" and received sms, but when I change the MCC to 460 (I'm in China now, accroding to http://www.mcc-mnc.com/), my phones cannot find my signal.

Do you everybody have the same problem?

Monica Tepelus

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 192
    • View Profile
Re: bladerf cannot find the signal but Test PLMN 1-1
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2017, 02:21:24 AM »
Hi,

How is your labkit configured? Are you using nib with subscribers or regexp mode? If regexp mode what is the configured regexp? Are you using the same sims & phones to when using China's MCC? Are you using test sims or real sims?


test4yate

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: bladerf cannot find the signal but Test PLMN 1-1
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2017, 05:46:36 PM »
I followed this tips https://evilsocket.net/2016/03/31/how-to-build-your-own-rogue-gsm-bts-for-fun-and-profit/ to configure my yatebts.
The same phones&sims, maybe my faked signal strength is weaker than the real CMCC or China UNICOM ?