Author Topic: [fix] Yate dialing problems...  (Read 5235 times)

noci

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
[fix] Yate dialing problems...
« on: April 29, 2018, 12:03:28 PM »
(either a bug in software, or in documentation)
I have: a few Voip Phones, Gigaset DX800 & S450-IP... the connect to yate... (no issue there).
(the connect to accounts like ext1@mydomain ..ext8@mydomain )
I have: 3 voip accounts with ISP1 and 2 with ISP2.    All accounts are basically phone accounts not gateways.
(LINE_11=phn1@isp1.domain, ... LINE_13=phn3@isp1.domains) & (LINE_21=phn1@isp2.domain & LINE_22=phn2@isp2.domain)

To dial out i need the SIP packet to have (From: phn1@isp1.domain; to: dialednumber@isp1.domain)

but the Calls generated by regex:
^012345678$=line/\1;line=LINE_11
does Become:     
SIP( From: ext1@mylocalhostname; To:dialednumber@isp1.domain)   which is halfway good....

^012345679$=line/\1;line=LINE_12;caller=phn2
does Become:
SIP( From: phn1@mylocalhostname; To:dialednumber@isp1.domain)   which is 3/4 good...
But is still rejected by the isp1..., due to the from.

dialing using the Sip extention  does n't work out as there is no way to select the right line:
^34567$=sip/sip:\1@isp1.domain    # is still missing a way to select a specific line...)
when using:
^34567$=sip/sip:\1@isp1.domain;caller=phn1    # is still missing a way to select a specific line...)
and delivers:
SIP( From: phn1@mylocalhostname; To:dialednumber@isp1.domain)   which is also 3/4 good...

If there is a right way it surely is hidden good in docs, site, ...
So i hope someone here can help out.
« Last Edit: May 03, 2018, 03:51:26 PM by noci »

marian

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 513
    • View Profile
Re: Yate dialing problems...
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2018, 12:41:39 AM »
You may always specify the line to use when routing to a sip target:
^34567$=sip/sip:\1@isp1.domain;line=MY_LINE

You may set the from and to headers as you wish to (if needed):
^34567$=sip/sip:\1@isp1.domain;line=MY_LINE;osip_From=MY_FROM_URI;osip_To=MY_TO_URI

noci

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Yate dialing problems...
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2018, 03:46:29 PM »
The first form was documented... but rejected by the ISP as the From url was the URL used for connecting the Phone -> Yate.

Thanks for the 2nd form, using the osip_From worked..., but i haven't found that in the documentation... It might need a bit better examples/ being referenced.
This means a lot of dial entries are needed depending on line chosen. + info that is IN the accfile.conf needs to be dupplicated to regexfile.conf.

Why not have an option to use the info from accfile.conf (or database profile) or registration info of the phone .. or maybe even the incoming dial info on connect through (if the ISP supports that, it wont work for me though).

noci

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
[Fix] Yate dialing problems...
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2018, 03:48:48 PM »
The osip_From:sip:mynumber@isp;   entry worked.

marian

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 513
    • View Profile
Re: [fix] Yate dialing problems...
« Reply #4 on: May 04, 2018, 01:02:07 AM »
You may set parameters for outbound calls in accfile for sip accounts by using the prefix 'out':
out:osip_From=
out:osip_To=
Inbound call parameters may be set using the prefix 'inb:'

noci

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: [fix] Yate dialing problems...
« Reply #5 on: May 04, 2018, 04:18:45 PM »
ok, that helps a lot.
Not sure what the value of overriding data through inb: would be.
is there a complete list of these kind of overrides in some manual?

imho those out: & inb: overrides should be mentioned in at least accfile.conf / regfile.conf
of in some xcross-reference list the keywords for files.

At least there is a way to handle things...  8)